How Does Your Garden Grow? Well With a Little Hint of Neurosis.

April 22, 2010 Comments Off on How Does Your Garden Grow? Well With a Little Hint of Neurosis.

I don’t think it is any big surprise that my garden is getting a little out of control, since I started it I have added  around 7 pots. As a result I have sworn off gardening this weekend, mostly because I am  fast burning a hole in my wallet and I am trying to practice some kind of restraint. I also haven’t bought anything to efficiently water the plants, hence the trash cans/bins full of water in the background, are they green?Yes. Classy? Always.  Make sure not to miss the pictures at the end of the post  because they are more better than the pictures on the top of the post.

All the leafy greens  that I planted earlier this spring really crapped out.  I’m pretty sure it was a combination of a heat snap a few days in early April, no mulch, and being crowded. Although even though the plants failed, they are getting ready to bolt, and I am hoping to collect the seeds and try again in the fall.  The garden is the only place I can manage to have consistent optimism because I know that plants are way more resilient than me, and they have no one to yell at when their hormones go all funky , which I think helps the garden as a whole.

Plus I am super excited about all the other stuff going on in the garden. The taters’ are coming and will soon need more dirt thrown on top of them. Again I am fighting my impulses and not freaking out about needing a bigger pot.

And  wait there’s more! Strawberries are so close to being in my mouth, nasturtium seeds are popping up AND flowers are blooming (attracting bees which have all been named Hector.)

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading How Does Your Garden Grow? Well With a Little Hint of Neurosis. at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

