Friday Garden Lust

April 23, 2010 Comments Off on Friday Garden Lust

I’m always surprised when I actually make to Friday because every Monday I have to have a long internal dialogue about why I should get up and go to work. But Friday is here again so let us commence with the lusting.

This week I found the really awesome glass shades from Schoolhouse Electric These shades are my favorite thing on the site but they have a ton of vintage looking lighting solutions that are pretty lust worthy themselves.

Stretto-4408Aria-2274-GreenAria-4612-Charcoal

I walk by this $5 serving tray every time I am in Ikea, telling myself  “Jessica you don’t need one MORE $5 thing,” this only happens because the tray is always  at the end of my Ikea journey instead of the beginning. It has popped up in a couple places on the web this week and it reminded how much I actually like it. So lust with me after cheap Swedish wares.

I am limited with my gardening because everything  I plant has to be in a pot and tolerate full sun. So I can only dream of delicious Shitake mushrooms that I grow myself. Especially since I have not quite reached a point where I want to hide garden things in my closet.

https://i1.wp.com/www.wineenthusiast.com/images/products/thumbnails/P8242B.jpg

Just this week I have  fallen in love with Foxglove, but I  already have too many seeds starting(that probably  shouldn’t be in pots) and  foxglove  grow a little too tall to grow safely in pots.

https://i0.wp.com/rachelsflowersandweddings.com/images/Foxglove.jpg

Source

http://hankinslawrenceimages.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/foxglove_digitalis_purpurea_7431.jpg

Source

They have so much personality and  they have an added bonus of being a biennial. AND they look pretty fancy and dignified in vase. These are from a great design blog Design*Sponge. Who would be happy waking up to a vase full of these?

Happy Lusting!

Tagged: , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday Garden Lust at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

