Cost Comparison: Asparagus

April 28, 2010 Comments Off on Cost Comparison: Asparagus

Asparagus from Harris Teeter    $3.99/Ib

Asparagus from City Market $5.00/Ib

Asparagus from local Grocer  $4.69/Ib

Organic Frozen Asparagus spears 10 oz. $3.69

I don’t have any fantastic food for thought on this one. The local asparagus is a little bit more expensive, but I am hoping it goes down a little a it comes into season more so I can buy bulk and then blanch and freeze it for later in the season.  The one thing I can say about all the produce, asparagus included  is that it last so much longer than the stuff that I used to buy at the grocery store because there is less time between when it was harvested

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cost Comparison: Asparagus at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

