Friday Garden Lust

May 28, 2010 § 3 Comments

If I had a fabulous garden to entertain in all the time, I would have these lights from Moonlight illuminating my garden for my guests.

567

I have also really been wanting to add some height to my rooftop garden I am thinking maybe some climbing clematis (although not in pink)

Clematis on Garden Gate

Source

Or maybe some climbing roses , what do you think?

 Iceberg’s flowers are not useful for picking.

Source

I also find these cute porcelain treats from Rae Dunn. They are a little pricey for me so they will have to stay in the lustful part of my brain.

porcelain BOTANY VASE.

porcelain BOTANY VASE.

SPRING SECONDS SALE knock on wood plate.

wood grain platter (create).

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Friday Garden Lust

  • I’ve had my Jackmani clematis for at least ten years and it pushes out tons of 5-inch deep purple blooms for a month or more every spring/summer. It’s gorgeous, and easy.

    • I am definitely leaning toward the clematis, especially for the easy part. It’ll have to be in a pot and I am convinced roses are tempermental and I really hate killing expensive plants,even if they are pretty. Which is why I should probably stop buying orchids 🙂

  • Don’t forget that all clematis like cool feet, so you’ll need to have something in close proximity to the pot to shade the pot continually. I’m not familiar with growing it in a pot, but I have a feeling it’s fairly deep-rooted; you’ll definitely want to check that out. Good luck!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday Garden Lust at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

