Basil, Basil,Yum, Yum,Yum

September 27, 2010 § 1 Comment

The best thing about gardeners is they are more generous than the average joe(or supermarket for that matter.) Where else could I get this much basil, for FREE just because it was such a waste to let  it go to frost! Organic basil? for nothing?  The world is sometimes pretty awesome, all I had to do was pick it myself , no grocery store, no  money, no shopping cart murder bumper cars. I had so much basil that it filled the entire front seat of my car, It smelled so good I just wanted to roll in it and as a bonus  my car smelled pretty delicious for a while. It promptly went in the food processor with a little oil so I can pull out a little but of summer in the winter.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Basil, Basil,Yum, Yum,Yum

What’s this?

You are currently reading Basil, Basil,Yum, Yum,Yum at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

