Patience is not my virtue

February 6, 2011 § 1 Comment

So it’s probably no secret to those that know me but I have a bit of a pension for depression.  That is part of the reason that I like gardening, because often it’s a  good way for me to redirect my attention, and feel productive, rather than wallow. However the downfall of all gardens and especially a roof top garden is that in the winter there is nothing, just empty pots.

Which just depresses me further.But the good and bad thing is that rooftop gardens are really easy to start over every spring, it’s just spring has to get here first. I have decided to focus more on flowers and herbs this  year. So since I can’t garden I took a little time to plan yesterday and created a garden wish list.

Flowers

Purple Coneflower

Hybrid red conelflower

Nasturtiams

Zinnias

Dahlias

Hollyhock

Bee balm

French Marigolds

Yarrow

Foxglove

Herbs

Chamomile

Peppermint

Chocolate Mint

Lemon Balm

Lavender ( 2  varieties)

Borage

Tree

Dwarf Nectarine (Southern Belle)

Other

Sedum-Autumn Joy

Cactus

Vegetable

Heirloom Tomato


§ One Response to Patience is not my virtue

  • Aly says:

    Spring is very close, lettuce, spinach radishes onions they are cold veggies and can be started inside. Try to figure a cheap cold frame and you will be outside once again. Check the garden centers for huge pots on sale and work on a lattice cover to block hot afternoon sun. Aly

What’s this?

You are currently reading Patience is not my virtue at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

