Wildcat Ridge, Shenandoah National Park

April 9, 2012 § 1 Comment

It’s no secret  that I am in love with the pacific northwest, and my ultimate life goal is to move out that way. However all my lusting can sometimes get in the way of taking in the beautiful  places that surround me here in the central Virginia region. I  made a promise to myself, as precursor to moving at some time in the distant future, that I would really get out into the region and explore. I made my way up to Shenandoah National Park, bought a season pass(only $30!) and hiked the Wildcat ridge trail. I’ve visited the blue ridge parkway and the Shenandoah National park at various times throughout my life growing up here . I found that it is one thing to visit and another to intentionally take it all in .

Have you ever take your surroundings for granted?  Are you lusting after a new place to live?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Wildcat Ridge, Shenandoah National Park

  • Aly says:

    I love the moss, it has so many idenities, especially when it is blooming and spreading those wonderful spores.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wildcat Ridge, Shenandoah National Park at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

