Beautiful Landscape Design

May 2, 2012 § 1 Comment

I realized something about myself this week, don’t hate me though. I don’t know that I like being a gardener. I mean I like knowing plants and gardens, but I often don’t like the act of gardening (or home DIY projects for that matter.) I know gardeners speak of the relaxing quality of gardening, but for me it is a little bit of a burden. There are so many things I would rather be doing that pulling weeds, fighting vines, getting dirt everywhere, and getting sunburned occasionally.  I have gotten to the point where time is an in demand resource.And the time it takes to design, install, and maintain is pretty high and I am often left with little time to enjoy the finished product which is  my favorite part.I honestly can’t wait for the day that I can pay to have someone create and maintain a beautiful garden that I can just enjoy. However since this day will not come anytime soon, and I do enjoy looking at gardens, I will have to keep trudging along d.  So  let us take a moment to appreciate beautiful gardens designed and ostensibly maintained by someone else.

How to make a gravel path

Many of the above are from the beautiful portfolio of Randle Siddeley.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Beautiful Landscape Design

  • Aly says:

    This is job security for landscapers. You know one close just contact for free advice!!!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beautiful Landscape Design at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

