Blooming Now: Climbing Roses

June 12, 2013 Comments Off on Blooming Now: Climbing Roses

This climbing rose, a gift from my home’s previous owner, is definitely a quintessential feminine flower with small but fragrant  light pink blooms. This bush was heavily pruned in the past, but I let it flush back out the last two seasons and it has flourished. I am unsure of the variety, but it has been easy to care for, and despite humidity, has had no fungal issues. It did have a nasty case of aphids earlier in the spring, which I quickly fixed with an application of ladybugs. Although, it is in certain need of some pruning, which I hope to touch on later.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blooming Now: Climbing Roses at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

