DIY: Lavender Room Spray

July 17, 2013 Comments Off on DIY: Lavender Room Spray

IMG_1423

I would love nothing more than a house that smelled like nothing. The kind of absence of smell that makes you think your house is clean. However in a house with two big dogs, that just doesn’t happen. So I resort to this easy solution for deodorizing.

DIY Room Spray

  • 1 part water
  • 1 part alcohol( I use a  cheap high proof vodka)
  • Approximately 1 Tbsp of baking soda per 2/3 cups of water ( you want it to dissolve)
  • Essential Lavender oil (for a small  spray bottle I use 40 drops)

If you have a more refined olfactory pallet, you can mix scents with lemon, bergamote, rose, or geranium. I have even mixed with citronella, but that is really a more acquired smell.

Happy Mixing!

Tagged: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading DIY: Lavender Room Spray at Eat,Sleep,Garden.

meta

